Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Ownership unconfirmed

House & Jackson - The Pet Clinic Writtle

Roxwell Rd, Writtle, Chelmsford, CM1 3RZ

No Google rating yet

Prices published

About this practice

House & Jackson - The Pet Clinic Writtle is a veterinary practice in Chelmsford (CM1 3RZ) — one of 9 practices in Chelmsford with published prices.

Ownership information for this practice has not yet been confirmed. We'll update this as soon as we can verify it from public sources.

Published pricesas of 13 August 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Re-examination -All pets
£53.98
Cat \- annual booster (flu/ent) -Cat
£59
Cat \- annual booster (flu/ent/leuk) -Cat
£70.64
Rabies -All pets
£66.66
Kennel cough only -All pets

Dog.

£49.72
Without kennel cough -All pets

Dog.

£79.64
Dog \- primary course without kennel cough (L4) -All pets

Dog.

£99.17
Dog \- primary course with kennel cough (L4) -All pets

Dog.

£116.77
Female Cat spay -Cat
£108.34
Female Cat Midline spay -Cat
£110.17
​Male Cat castration -Cat
£66.61
Traditional bitch spay under 5kg -Dog — weight not specified
£266.61
Traditional bitch spay btwn 5-20kg -Dog — weight not specified
£308.51
Traditional bitch spay btwn 21-40kg -Dog — weight not specified
£360.98
Traditional bitch spay over 41kg -Dog — weight not specified
£426.26
Laparoscopic bitch spay under 5kg -Dog — weight not specified

Laparoscopic procedure.

£839.85
Laparoscopic bitch spay btwn 5-20kg -Dog — weight not specified

Laparoscopic procedure.

£905.04
Laparoscopic bitch spay btwn 21-40kg -Dog — weight not specified

Laparoscopic procedure.

£920.74
Laparoscopic bitch spay over 41kg -Dog — weight not specified

Laparoscopic procedure.

£984.79
Male Dog under 7kg castration -Dog — weight not specified
£164.47
Male Dog btwn 7-14kg castration -Dog — weight not specified
£193.32
Male Dog over 14kg castration -Dog — weight not specified
£221.26
​Male Rabbit under 3kg castration -Rabbit

Male.

£121.13
Female Rabbit under 3kg spay -Rabbit

Female.

£151.83
Male Rabbit btwn 3-6.5kg castration -Rabbit

Male.

£167.95
Male Rabbit over 6.5kg castration -Rabbit

Male.

£186.75
Female Rabbit btwn 3-6.5kg spay -Rabbit

Female.

£187.62
Female Rabbit over 6.5kg spay -Rabbit

Female.

£244.32
Anal gland expression -All pets
£43.55
Microchip -All pets
£42.62
Nail clip -All pets
£19.45
Written prescription - additional item -All pets
£12.67
Written prescription -All pets
£24.48

9 of 20 practices in Chelmsford have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Anal gland expression (nurse)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - CatNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Follow-up ConsultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kennel Cough VaccinationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Microchip implantationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Nail clip (nurse)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Prescription chargeNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Rabbit SpayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Rabies VaccinationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Written Prescription Fee (Subsequent Items)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — not a member. Many excellent practices choose not to join this voluntary accreditation scheme.

Google rating: not yet available.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 14 August 2026.

Nearby practices in Chelmsford

Last updated 14 August 2026 from public sources ·