Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Part of MedivetRCVS Accredited

Medivet 24 Hour Kensington

1-5 Gloucester Road, Kensington, SW7 4PP

4.5· 612 Google reviewsRated 4.5 out of 5 from 612 reviews
RCVS Accredited4 species treatedPrices published

About this practice

Medivet 24 Hour Kensington is part of Medivet in London - Kensington & Chelsea (SW7 4PP), accredited under the RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — one of 6 practices in London - Kensington & Chelsea with published prices. They treat cat, dog, rabbit, small_mammal.

Part of Medivet

Medivet is one of the UK's largest veterinary groups, with over 400 practices. Pricing and clinical policies are set centrally, though individual practices retain some local autonomy.

See all Medivet practices →
Published pricesas of 1 May 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Dog - Standard vet appointment (regular opening hours)All pets

Standard cash price; Healthcare Plan discounted value excluded.

£80
Cat - Standard vet appointment (regular opening hours)Cat

Standard cash price; Healthcare Plan discounted value excluded.

£80
Out of hours vet appointment (Medivet 24 Hour)All pets

No charge for assessment by phone.

£130
Cat - Annual vaccination boosterCat

Standard cash price.

£107
Cat - Vaccination kitten course 1st + 2ndKitten

Standard cash price.

£155
Cat - Vaccination kitten course 1st + 2nd + 3rdKitten

Based on clinical recommendation.

£201
Dog - Vaccination puppy course 1st + 2ndPuppy

Standard cash price.

£172
Dog - Vaccination puppy course 1st + 2nd + 3rdPuppy

Based on clinical recommendation.

£223
Dog - Annual vaccination booster incl. Kennel CoughAll pets

Standard cash price.

£152
Dog - Annual vaccination boosterAll pets

Standard cash price; Healthcare Plan included value excluded.

£105
Dog - Castration (procedure only fee)Dog — weight not specified

Procedure only fee.

From£402
Dog - Spay (procedure only fee)Dog — weight not specified

Procedure only fee.

From£506
Cat - Castration (procedure only fee)Cat

Procedure only fee.

£209
Cat - Spay (procedure only fee)Cat

Procedure only fee.

£258
Dog - Medivet Healthcare PlanAll pets

Monthly healthcare plan price; not a one-off treatment fee.

From£17.50
Cat - Medivet Healthcare PlanCat

Monthly healthcare plan price; not a one-off treatment fee.

£15.50

6 of 15 practices in London - Kensington & Chelsea have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - CatNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - DogNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • KC with boosterNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kitten vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kitten vaccination course (3-dose)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Medivet Healthcare PlanNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Out-of-hours consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Puppy vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Standard consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Vaccination puppy course (1st + 2nd + 3rd)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Species treated

cat
dog
rabbit
small_mammal

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — accredited.

Google rating: 4.5/5 from 612 reviews.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 31 May 2026.

Nearby practices in London - Kensington & Chelsea

Last updated 31 May 2026 from public sources ·