Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Independent practice

The Lodge Veterinary Centre

64-66 Coleshill Road, Hodge Hill, B36 8AB

No Google rating yet

4 species treatedPrices published

About this practice

The Lodge Veterinary Centre is an independently owned veterinary practice in Birmingham (B36 8AB) — one of 32 practices in Birmingham with published prices. They treat cat, dog, rabbit, small_mammal.

Independently owned

The Lodge Veterinary Centreis an independent veterinary practice. Independent practices set their own prices, clinical policies, and opening hours locally — they're not part of a corporate chain.

Why ownership matters →
Published pricesas of 24 June 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Out of hours consultation (via The Willows)All pets

£190 before 11pm / £240 after, charged by OOH partner The Willows (Shirley, Solihull). Treatment extra.

From£190
Puppy vaccination courseAll pets

From £85 inc VAT (full course).

From£85
Kitten vaccination courseAll pets

From £85 inc VAT (full course).

From£85
Dog Castration (up to 40kg)Dog — weight not specified

Inc VAT; fixed up to 40kg (>40kg/obese/pregnant estimate on request). Incl pain relief, collar, 2 post-op checks.

£240
Bitch Spay (up to 40kg)Dog — weight not specified

Inc VAT; fixed up to 40kg. Incl pain relief, collar, post-op checks.

£350
Cat spayCat

Inc VAT (from 1 Jul 2024); incl antibiotic, pain relief, collar.

£123
Cat CastrateCat

Inc VAT; incl antibiotic, pain relief.

£90
Written Prescription (per item)All pets

Inc VAT; per item, one pet.

£22.85
Re-examination (repeat prescription)All pets

Inc VAT; every 3-6 months.

£46

32 of 43 practices in Birmingham have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kitten vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Out-of-hours consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Prescription chargeNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Prescription fee (repeat)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Puppy vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Species treated

cat
dog
rabbit
small_mammal

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — not a member. Many excellent practices choose not to join this voluntary accreditation scheme.

Google rating: not yet available.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 24 July 2026.

Nearby practices in Birmingham

Last updated 24 July 2026 from public sources ·