Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Part of CVS Group

Goring Veterinary Centre

17c High St, Goring, Reading, RG8 9AR

No Google rating yet

Prices published

About this practice

Goring Veterinary Centre is part of CVS Group in Reading (RG8 9AR) — one of 15 practices in Reading with published prices.

Part of CVS Group

CVS Group is a publicly listed veterinary company operating around 500 practices across the UK. It also runs out-of-hours services and diagnostic laboratories.

See all CVS Group practices →
Published pricesas of 14 August 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Repeat Consultation - VetAll pets
£63
Nurse consultationAll pets
£36
Initial Consultation - VetAll pets
£71
Adult Cat Health Check & Vaccination (Annual Booster)Cat
£88
Adult Dog Health Check & Vaccination (Annual Booster)All pets

Dog.

£88
Kitten Health Check & Vaccinations (Primary Course)Kitten
£120
Puppy Health Check & Vaccinations (Primary Course)Puppy
£124
Cat spayCat
£163
Cat castrationCat
£111
Bitch SpayDog — weight not specified
£370
Dog castrationDog — weight not specified
£254
Dog — Communal CremationAll pets
£157.75
Cat — Communal CremationCat
£122.30
Dog — Individual CremationAll pets
£250.30
Cat — Individual CremationCat
£250.30
Dog — EuthanasiaWeight not specified

Dog; source states no size or weight band.

£204.52
Cat — EuthanasiaCat
£204.52
MicrochippingAll pets
£22

15 of 23 practices in Reading have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - CatNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - DogNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat euthanasiaNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Communal cremationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Consultation (all animals)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • EuthanasiaNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Follow-up ConsultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Individual cremationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kitten vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Microchip implantationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Nurse consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Puppy vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — not a member. Many excellent practices choose not to join this voluntary accreditation scheme.

Google rating: not yet available.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 15 August 2026.

Nearby practices in Reading

Last updated 15 August 2026 from public sources ·