Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Independent practice

The Veterinary Centre

Twycombe Lodge, Loddon Hall Rd, Twyford, Reading, RG10 9JA

No Google rating yet

Prices published

About this practice

The Veterinary Centre is an independently owned veterinary practice in Reading (RG10 9JA) — one of 15 practices in Reading with published prices.

Independently owned

The Veterinary Centreis an independent veterinary practice. Independent practices set their own prices, clinical policies, and opening hours locally — they're not part of a corporate chain.

Why ownership matters →
Published pricesas of 22 August 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Nurse consultationAll pets
£34.50
Subsequent Veterinary ConsultationAll pets
£54.50
Veterinary Consultation (20 mins)All pets
£60.50
Veterinary Consultation (30 mins)All pets
£73
Annual Booster (Cat)Cat
£79.50
Annual Booster (Dog)All pets
£76
Primary Vaccination Course (Dog)All pets
£102.50
Primary Vaccination Course (Cat)All pets
£118
Kennel Cough Vaccination (Dog)All pets
£48.50
Cat spayCat
£204
Cat castrationCat
£143
Dog Castration 25–40kgLarge dog 25 40kg
£374.50
Dog Castration 10–25kgMedium dog 10 25kg
£331.50
Dog Castration <10kgDog — weight not specified
£300.50
Dog Castration >40kgDog — weight not specified
£482
MicrochipAll pets
£38
Written PrescriptionAll pets
£22.50

15 of 23 practices in Reading have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - CatNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - DogNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Health Check & Vaccination - Cat CourseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kennel Cough VaccinationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Microchip implantationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Nurse consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Prescription chargeNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Standard consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — not a member. Many excellent practices choose not to join this voluntary accreditation scheme.

Google rating: not yet available.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 15 August 2026.

Nearby practices in Reading

Last updated 15 August 2026 from public sources ·