Get area updatesOwn a UK vet practice?For practices
Independent practice

Galtres Veterinary Surgery

Applegarth, Flawith, York YO61 1SF

No Google rating yet

Prices published

About this practice

Galtres Veterinary Surgery is an independently owned veterinary practice in York (YO61 1SF) — one of 7 practices in York with published prices.

Independently owned

Galtres Veterinary Surgeryis an independent veterinary practice. Independent practices set their own prices, clinical policies, and opening hours locally — they're not part of a corporate chain.

Why ownership matters →
Published pricesas of 17 August 2026

Prices shown as published by the practice. Where a service has a range or “from” price, the final cost depends on your pet and treatment.

Small animal follow up consultationAll pets
£42
Equine follow up examinationAll pets
£44.10
Small animal nurse consultationAll pets
£26
Small animal first consultationAll pets
£50
Small animal out of hours consultation (weekend day times and evenings before 10pm)All pets
£155.01
Small animal out of hours consultation (overnight after 10pm)All pets
£205
Cat booster vaccinationCat
£57
Dog booster vaccination (excluding kennel cough)All pets

Dog.

£57
Rabbit YurVac vaccinationRabbit
£25
Rabbit vaccination (myxo and RHD)Rabbit
£71.88
Rabies VaccinationAll pets
£60
Kennel cough vaccination (injectable or intra-nasal)All pets

Dog.

£31.50
Kitten vaccination courseKitten
£89
Puppy vaccination coursePuppy
£87
Cat spayCat
£115
Cat castrationCat
£82
Bitch spay <10kgDog — weight not specified
£280
Bitch spay 11-20kgDog — weight not specified
£292.20
Bitch spay 21-35kgDog — weight not specified
£313
Bitch spay >35kgDog — weight not specified
£354
Dog castration <10kgDog — weight not specified
£220
Dog castration 11-20kgDog — weight not specified
£235
Dog castration 21-30kgDog — weight not specified
£250
Dog castration >30kgDog — weight not specified
£300
Cat and dog dental scale and polish (prices starting from)All pets
From£288
Small animal microchipAll pets
£15
Equine microchipAll pets
£21
Written prescription charge for controlled drug (limited to 28 day supply)All pets
£17
Written prescription charge (one item)All pets
£20
Written prescription charge (more than one item)All pets
£28.50

7 of 28 practices in York have prices listed on CompareMyVet.

Services offered

Services confirmed by the practicePublished prices we found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - CatNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Annual Health Check & Vaccination Consultation - DogNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Cat spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Consultation (all animals)Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dental scale and polishNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog castrationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Dog spayNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Follow-up ConsultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kennel Cough VaccinationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Kitten vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Microchip implantationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Nurse consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Out-of-hours consultationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Prescription chargeNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Puppy vaccination courseNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Rabies VaccinationNot practice-confirmed · Published prices found
  • Vaccination - Rabbit MYXO -RHD +Not practice-confirmed · Published prices found

Out-of-hours cover

Out-of-hours arrangements for this practice have not yet been confirmed. Please call the practice directly for emergency information.

Accreditation & trust

RCVS Practice Standards Scheme — not a member. Many excellent practices choose not to join this voluntary accreditation scheme.

Google rating: not yet available.

Information verified from public sources, last updated 19 August 2026.

Nearby practices in York

Last updated 19 August 2026 from public sources ·